RSS

My Favorite Books

11 Jun

In official conclusion of my Top 100 childrens books challenge, I want to share with you my favorite books from the list. If you have been following the challenge, you know that I have enjoyed way more than this list shows, but these are the books that shone when going back through the list.  Be sure to click on the book title to see my initial thoughts during the challenge.

The Thief

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

All-of-a-kind Family

Stargirl

Ramona Quimby, Age 8

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

The Penderwicks

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Little Women

Little House in the Big Woods

Matilda

The Secret Garden

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Charlotte’s Web

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2011 in top 100 children's books

 

3 responses to “My Favorite Books

  1. Tara

    June 13, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    That is a fantastic favorites list! I love most of them too and should really make it a point to reread them…

     
  2. thatcovergirl

    June 26, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    Well lookie there, I’m about to start reading The Thief! Good knowing it’s one of your favorites on the list! =)

     
  3. tiftalksbooks

    July 8, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    Congratulations on finishing this personal challenge! I still have a number of books on the list to read yet! A lot actually!! I have enjoyed reading your thoughts, tho I have rarely commented.

     

Leave a Reply

 
