RSS

Nature-Themed Books

02 Jun

Upon the completion of my Top 100 Childrens Books challenge, I wanted to share with you some handy lists, categorizing the books for you to begin exploring some of these great pieces of literature.  Today, I want to share the books from the list that take place in nature or are themed around nature.  I believe these books are timeless and will be carried on as classics because of this theme.  Click on the book title to visit my post.

Swallows and Amazons

My Side of the Mountain

Wind in the Willows

Island of the Blue Dolphins

Where the Red Fern Grows

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2011 in top 100 children's books

 

2 responses to “Nature-Themed Books

  1. Adriana

    June 7, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    You missed Hatchet! I love that book and maybe The Secret Garden could be on the list too. I love nature themed books so this list made me smile. (:

     
    • literarywife

      June 7, 2011 at 9:58 pm

      Oh my gosh, how could I forget Hatchet?!! And I would definitely add The Secret Garden as well.

       

Leave a Reply

 
