RSS

I’ve Been Memed

13 May

My good friend Maris has so kindly “memed” me with the following questions.  So, today, my friends, you get to learn a little more about me.

If you can go back and relive one moment, what would it be?
My brother’s senior year of high school, we got in a bad fight in which he punched the floor and broke his hand.  He will be the first to admit that he has anger issues and was in the wrong in this fight, but I was the instigator and the older sister who should have handled the fight more civilly.  He couldn’t play football (his reason for breathing and living) for a month and I still feel terrible about that.
If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?
If I could relive having my sister living with us for the few short years we had her, I would love her way more than I did.  I would spend time with her and teach her about life and just generally be a better sister than I was.  She is a wonderful young woman and I am sad that we have lost touch.
What movie or TV character do you most resemble in personality?
Josie Geller (played by Drew Barrymore) in Never Been Kissed.  I was a big nerd in high school and got excited over the smallest things.  After years of not really living out who I fully am, my husband (and others) have helped me flower into a confident woman.
What TV/movie character would you most like to be?
I would love to be like Joan (played by Julia Stiles) in Mona Lisa Smile.  She is beautiful and carries herself well.  She is smart and a great leader among her peers.  But most of all, she is a woman that knows what she wants and is not afraid to pursue those dreams even if people she loves don’t agree.
Name one habit you would like to change about yourself.
It has come to my recent attention that I have the tendency to not look people in the eyes when I am having a conversation with them.  This bothers me to no end as I truly value conversation and would never want someone to think that I am not listening or paying attention to what they are saying.
Describe yourself in one word.
Talkative
Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.
Understanding.
Why do you blog (answer in one sentence)?
I enjoy having an outlet to write that is a no-pressure setting.  I also want to pass along my love for children’s literature.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I’ve Been Memed

  1. Pamela

    May 13, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Those are some really good answers…I enjoyed reading them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
