RSS

Great Things in March

01 Apr

Inspired by Kari, I have been keeping track and rejoicing in at least one great thing that happens each day and sharing them here.  This is my list for March:

March 1 – Having my little brother teach me about working out

March 2 – Spending the day with the kiddos and having Aubrey cuddle with me

March 3 – Good conversation with Maris

March 4 – Trying out our new pizza place

March 5 – Eating at People’s Grocery for the first time with Amanda

March 6 – My husband’s show at Kathouse

March 7 – Spending my morning with New Hope kiddos

March 8 – Dinner with the Duell family

March 9 – Late night conversation with the hubby

March 10 – Starting to enjoy reading Little Women

March 12 – Drinking chai and eating pizza with Elizabeth while observing Fake Patty’s Day

March 13 – Talking with Dawson about his current reads

March 14 – Watching the snow melt oh so quickly

March 15 – Convincing Steve to finally watch Across the Universe

March 16 – High temps in the 70s.  Enough said.

March 17 – Great opening games in the NCAA basketball tournament

March 18 – Planting my first garden

March 19 – Splurge grocery shopping with my parents and brother

March 20 – Watching March Madness with my brothers

March 21 – A trip to the park in 80 degree weather

March 22 – The kiddos enjoying Mr. Steve’s sing-a-long

March 24 – Breakfast at The Chef with Steve

March 25 – Random trip to my parents house because of my brother’s dead car

March 26 – Finishing up the living room decorations

March 27 – Trying raspberry vinaigrette dressing

March 28 – Working at the desk with people I haven’t worked with before and enjoying it

March 29 – Starting to make dreads in my hair!

March 30 – Homemade eggrolls with Amy

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Married Life

 

4 responses to “Great Things in March

  1. Annette

    April 1, 2011 at 8:33 am

    What a great idea. Maybe I’ll try this for April.

     
  2. Dawn

    April 1, 2011 at 8:34 am

    i LOVE this post! It makes you enjoy the little things in life… I wanna do it for April, too!

     
  3. thatcovergirl

    April 2, 2011 at 9:59 am

    I absolutely love this idea! Oh what did you think of the vinaigrette dressing? I LOVE that stuff.

     
  4. Yehudis

    April 11, 2011 at 11:50 am

    It is so much easier to dwell and mope about the negative or bad things that happen in our every day life. Sometimes we forget to look at all the positive and good things that happen. That is normal. However we can change the normal if we want to. It is your entire attitude. I think it’s a great idea to write down one good or happy thing that happened to you everyday. Not only will it change the way you think, you will end up a happier person without you realizing. It will change your life into a positive and healthier life style. Everyone should try it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
