RSS

Top 10 Book Characters I’d Want As Family Members

15 Mar

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature hosted at The Broke and the Bookish each week.

This week, the topic is “Book Characters I’d Want As Family Members.”

Here goes. . .

  1. Rose Hathaway from the Vampire Academy series – She would protect me no matter what, putting myself before her own needs.
  2. Hermione Granger – Yeah, y’all know how much I love this girl. There is no doubt that I would want her as a sister or cousin.
  3. Stargirl – Even though others may think she’s weird and quirky, I find her personality very endearing.
  4. Peeta – Because he’s “the boy with the bread.”  And I like bread.  Isn’t that enough?
  5. Karana – She lived on an island by herself and thrived.  What’s not to love about that?
  6. Fudge Hatcher – Everyone needs a pesky little brother.  Wait, don’t I already have two of those?
  7. Dash (As in, Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares) – He is snarky and honest and I appreciate that about him.
  8. Dumbledore – You know, as a wise old grandfather.
  9. Gen – Oh, just pure fabulousness all around.  Can you tell I like to be around fabulous people?
  10. Mrs. Weasley – Not that I would ever want to trade my mother in for a new one, but hypothetically, Mrs. Weasley takes the cake in literary mothers.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in top 10 tuesday

 

2 responses to “Top 10 Book Characters I’d Want As Family Members

  1. Kathy Maxwell

    March 15, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    Like your choices! Hermoine, Stargirl, Karana, Mrs. Weasley, and Dumbledore especially!!

     
  2. Anne

    March 16, 2011 at 12:38 am

    Oh yes, I like the idea of both Dash and Lily as potential siblings or cousins.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog.
    Anne
    Headfullofbooks

     

Leave a Reply

 
