RSS

Losing My Paranormal Virginity

06 Mar

For those that have been following my blog, Goodreads lists or just general life, you might have noticed that I don’t read many paranormal novels, if any to note to this point.  I admit that I am a plain Jane and prefer to stay in the real world, where I can easily imagine what is going on in the stories that I read.  There are a few exceptions, of course, with the Harry Potter series and my brief dip in the Twilight waters, but that was about it up until a few months ago.  I was ready for a challenge, and I decided to officially lose my paranormal virginity.  I have spent the past few months asking around for recommendations of good paranormal books, as well as general information on the creatures and worlds contained in these books.  And you, my readers, get to experience this ride along with me.  Well, in retrospect, that is.

This week, I will be featuring posts on paranormal books, including Melissa Marr’s Wicked Lovely series and Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series.  Stay tuned for my thoughts on my venture into this new world, as well as a pretty stellar giveaway at the end of the week.  Enjoy!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2011 in Paranormal

 

2 responses to “Losing My Paranormal Virginity

  1. Ginger @ GReads!

    March 6, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Yay!! I hope your first time was pleasant enough for you😉 hehe Seriously though, what I think makes an awesome paranormal book: when you forget that there are VAMPIRES, WEREWOLVES, FAERIES, etc. & really invest yourself in the characters & their stories. When an author can do that, it’s simply amazing🙂

     
    • literarywife

      March 7, 2011 at 12:17 am

      Oh, hilarious comment. And I completely agree! I never thought of it that way, but it is so true about paranormal books.

       

Leave a Reply

 
