RSS

In My Mailbox (2)

06 Mar

In My Mailbox is a weekly feature hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren, intended to showcase new books that came in the mail or were purchased.

First up, I did a book this week through Paperbackswap.

Julie & Julia: My Year of Cooking Dangerously by Julie Powell

Purchased from Waldenbooks:

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater (will be featured later this week on the blog)

Heist Society by Ally Carter

This weekend, my library had a huge book sale and I really took home some loot.  Most of the books weren’t in great shape, but at the prices they charged, I am completely okay with that.

Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell

The Queen of Everything by Deb Caletti

The Landry News by Andrew Clements

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson

Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty

 

Now you know what I got this week.  What did you get in your mailbox?

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2011 in In My Mailbox

 

8 responses to “In My Mailbox (2)

  1. Kathy Maxwell

    March 6, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    With a book, the inside is way more important than the outside. You made a good haul at the library!!!

     
  2. Annette

    March 6, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    i really love to cook, and really liked the movie Julie & Julia — I’ll be looking forward to hearing what you think about the book….

     
    • literarywife

      March 7, 2011 at 12:15 am

      Yes, I adored Julie & Julia (the film) and am really looking forward to the book. So excited to have my own copy!

       
  3. Alison

    March 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Fab reads! I loved Julie and Julia and Linger too.
    My IMM

     
  4. Ginger @ GReads!

    March 6, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Yay for Jessica Darling & Linger🙂 awesome books Amber!

     
  5. Kat @ A Journey Into Reading

    March 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I loved Julie & Julia…….. was fun going back and forth between the two of them. And I’m currently reading Memoirs of a Geisha. Great mailbox!

     
  6. Majanka

    March 7, 2011 at 11:54 am

    The Queen of Everything sounds like a nice read. I heard a lot of good things about Linger, and I hope you’ll enjoy it as well. Happy reading!

    Take a look at what’s In My Mailbox this week.

     
  7. Erin

    March 8, 2011 at 1:10 am

    I’ve read the Queen of Everything!🙂 Is that on a list of yours to read sometime soon?

     

Leave a Reply

 
