RSS

In My Mailbox (1)

27 Feb

In My Mailbox is a weekly feature intended to showcase new books that came in the mail or from purchasing them.  In My Mailbox is hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.  I don’t normally do this feature because I don’t really get a lot of books in the mail, but these past few weeks have been special.

A few months ago, I decided that I wanted to start trying out paranormal YA and asked some blogging friends for recommendations.  Ginger from G-Reads was simply adamant about me reading the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead, so I picked up the first book from the library and purchased the second book, devouring them very quickly.  You will hear more about my love for this series next week.  So, a few weeks ago, Ginger and I were chatting and she realized that I had only read the first two books so far.  So what is her natural response?  She bought me not only the next 2 books:

No, not just the next 3 books. . .

But she bought me books 3 through 6 in the series.  Yep, see them and weep, my friends.  Ginger is a saint.

Seriously, I have the best blogging friends in the whole world.  And, as you can see, my bookmark is currently in Shadow Kiss, and I am loving it.  If you have not already, please click over and check out G-Reads because it is a wonderful blog.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2011 in In My Mailbox

 

6 responses to “In My Mailbox (1)

  1. Melissa

    February 27, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Yup, Ginger is pretty much just MADE of awesome! Love that girl! I hope you enjoy the whole series, girl! I’ve only read books 1 and 2 so far🙂

     
  2. Ginger @ GReads!

    February 27, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Oh Amber!! You have me in tears❤ Part of the reason I started this whole book blogging shenanigans is because I wanted to share my love of books with others. There's nothing better than reading some amazing stuff & then passing it on to someone else, so that they can have a similar experience! You are SO very welcome!!!

     
  3. Anna

    February 27, 2011 at 10:38 am

    How insanely awesome is that? G’s my book fairy godmother too❤

     
  4. Larissa

    February 27, 2011 at 11:30 am

    BTW….love the new blog!

     
  5. thatcovergirl

    February 27, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    Hooray for taking part in this meme! I read on all over the internet about how you loved Paranormalcy, glad you’re enjoying your foray into paranormal YA literature. I can’t even remember the last paranormal novel I read. But I’ve got a few here on my bookshelves at home that still need to be read. (including Paranormalcy!) =)

    And isn’t G the greatest? I love how Anna called her y’all’s book fairy godmother. =D

     
  6. Melina

    February 27, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Oh, that is so cool. I love sharing books.

     

Leave a Reply

 
