RSS

Great Things in December

01 Jan

Inspired by Kari, I wanted to sum up my month of December with good things that happened on each day of the month.  I did miss a few, so if you see a few days skipped, don’t worry.

December 1: First real shift at my new library job

December 2: Finally getting to meet little miss Zoe

December 3: An encouraging, honest talk with Maris

December 4: Celebrating my husband’s grandfather’s 90th birthday

December 5: Watching the Office with my husband

December 6: Watching Remember the Titans with my husband, while he allowed me to quote all of the actors

December 7: Getting to work in the YA section at my library

December 8: Starting to read a book I’ve been wanting to read for a while now

December 9: Stopping by my old workplace and talking to friends there

December 10: Having my cousin Jamie stop by my apartment

December 11: Talking with my mom about The Hunger Games

December 12: Cooking broccoli and cauliflower stir-fry

December 13: Hosting my first giveaway on the blog!

December 14: Staying up late to read Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour

December 15: Having my husband’s best friend (who lives in California) eat with us

December 16: Babysitting my favorite little one-year-old

December 18: Getting my Christmas shopping done in 45 minutes

December 19: Attempting to ice skate

December 20: Johnson family annual sugar cookie making

December 21: Jenny’s tuna melt at the Bistro

December 23: A Very Merry Kyle Moreland Christmas show

December 24: Celebrating Christmas with my husband’s family

December 25: Playing Outburst with my family

December 26: Making homemade mozzarella sticks with my brothers

December 27: Making Mediterranean hotpot

December 29: Getting trained to work at the desk at work

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in Food, Manhattan, Married Life

 

5 responses to “Great Things in December

  1. Tiffany

    January 1, 2011 at 10:59 am

    How fun – sounds like a good December! So happy that meeting Zoe was a good thing for you that day🙂 Not much longer & you’ll get to meet the newest one! Hope you are enjoying your new job at the library – I didn’t know about that!

     
  2. Amy Hervey

    January 1, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    On December 16th, I don’t remember you babysitting MY one year old…..hmmmm…….

     
  3. Jess M.

    January 2, 2011 at 8:31 am

    This is a great idea–posting something positive about each day of the month. I should try it. It would certainly keep things in perspective for me!

     
    • literarywife

      January 2, 2011 at 9:30 am

      Thanks, I love the idea as well! I think I will continue posting them on the blog at the end of each month from here on out.

       
  4. Amanda

    January 2, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I think it’s amazing that you can put together a list like this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
