RSS

Out With A Bang Readathon

29 Dec

I know, I know, I do readathons a lot.  But since I’m not working full time, and my husband is, I thought, Why not?  This readathon is actually intended to focus on the Debut Author Challenge hosted by The Story Siren, for those readers who still need to knock some books out to complete the challenge in 2010.  However, it is not required that you read books for this challenge, so I’m joining in.  Here’s a quick vlog for y’all to find out what I will be reading.  I apologize ahead of time for the poor quality (I’m still getting adjusted to my webcam).

Books mentioned:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Fall for Anything by Courtney Summers

Girl, Stolen by April Henry

The Twin’s Daughter by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Deception by Lee Nichols

Evermore by Alison Noel

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2010 in Contemps Challenge, Read-a-thon

 

2 responses to “Out With A Bang Readathon

  1. Jamie

    December 29, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Ooh I’ve been wanting to read Girl, Stolen! Can’t wait to see what you think of it! Good luck!!

     
  2. thatcovergirl

    January 2, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    I’ll be interested in reading your thoughts on Clockwork Angel. I remember seeing that cover in the bookstore and loooved it. =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
