RSS

2011 Debut Author Challenge

23 Dec

For the third year in a row, The Story Siren is hosting a Debut Author Challenge, in which readers and bloggers make an effort to read at least 12 middle grade or young adult novels written by authors that are making their debut in the year 2011.  After I finish up my top 100 children’s books challenge, I am going to dive into this challenge with full gusto.  I am setting my goal at 20 books to read throughout the year.  Find below a starting list of novels I am interested in, all linked to their page on Goodreads.  Interested in joining the challenge yourself?  Just click over here to the sign-up page.

As you can see, I am quite fond of the contemporary genre.  I would like to at least dip my feet in the waters of the paranormal genre.  Any good recommendations?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2010 in Debut Author Challenge

 

2 responses to “2011 Debut Author Challenge

  1. the story siren

    December 23, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    thanks so much for joining the challenge!!!! happy reading and good luck!

     
  2. Cari

    December 30, 2010 at 9:31 am

    You can find a list full of debut authors here: http://www.classof2k11.com/ Good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
