RSS

The Literary Husband’s Challenge Update

16 Dec

As I mentioned earlier, my husband is also participating in a reading challenge of sorts.  I wanted to give you a quick update on his challenge and decided to do it in video format.  I failed to mention in the video that he has knocked out 31 of his 100 books.  I’m so very proud of him!

Books mentioned:

The Moviegoer by Walker Percy

Death of the Heart by Elizabeth Bowen

Of Human Bondage by W. Somerset Maugham

All the King’s Men by Robert Penn Warren

The Stand by Stephen King

And, Amanda, feel free to correct me on my information.  I am, unfortunately, not well-versed on 20th century classics.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Married Life

 

4 responses to “The Literary Husband’s Challenge Update

  1. Amanda

    December 16, 2010 at 10:42 am

    I’m so glad he’s liking Of Human Bondage!! I love Maugham. I admit, I’ve never read any of the other books you mentioned…I’ll stay away from Elizabeth Bowen one though!!😀

     
    • literarywife

      December 16, 2010 at 11:56 am

      I thought that you were fond of Maugham’s work. I wish I had more to say about why he didn’t care for “Death of the Heart,” but I couldn’t remember exactly why.

       
  2. Derek

    December 16, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Did you get a new tattoo? I like it!

     
  3. Anna

    December 16, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Oooh paying close attention to this, as we realized by snooping on our shelves earlier that our husbands probably have similar taste🙂 Yay for vlogs!

     

Leave a Reply

 
