RSS

#54 The BFG

15 Dec

Roald Dahl was an amazing author.  I don’t think I have ever met a person that had a bad thing to say about him, hence the presence of FIVE of his books on our top 100 children’s books list.  So, rather than hearing me gush about him again, I wanted to present you with some thoughts from my Twitter buddies:

@CarlingB: His writing was so magical & funny & he was so good @ bringing a story & it’s characters 2 life! He had an amazing imagination

@ReadingChick: i think he was a champion for kids–He was funny and irreverent and had the reader (child) in mind not adult-in-charge in mind

@melaniegoodman:  I love Matilda. It’s the first book I remember reading as a kid, the first time I can recall losing myself in a story all day.

@GReadsBooks: He had an ability to create a world only found in dreams & fantasies

What are your thoughts on Roald Dahl?  What about The BFG?

The BFG

by Roald Dahl

Originally published in 1982

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2010 in top 100 children's books

 

One response to “#54 The BFG

  1. Kelly Light

    December 15, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Roald Dahl is fantastic! As a primary school teacher I see daily the magic he holds over the children (and me!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
