RSS

#62 The Secret of the Old Clock

28 Nov

When I was younger, I tried reading Nancy Drew mysteries.  I tried a few times, actually.  I tried different books in the series, during different seasons of the year, at a few different ages.  No luck.  So when I reached #62 on the Top 100 Children’s Books list, I was worried.  I didn’t want to have a repeat of the times before that I tried to fall in love with these mysteries.  Alas, the opposite came true.  I read The Secret of the Old Clock in one sitting.  With Twitter open to distract me and the beautiful sun shining outside my window, I still devoured this book in a matter of a few hours.  Now if only I had time to continue reading the series. . . .

Any other Nancy Drew lovers out there?  Feel free to leave your comments about the series, good and bad.  I would love to hear from you, my readers!

The Secret of the Old Clock

by Carolyn Keene (pseudonym)

Originally published in 1959

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2010 in Mystery, top 100 children's books

 

2 responses to “#62 The Secret of the Old Clock

  1. stacy - girlsinthestacks.com

    November 29, 2010 at 9:25 am

    I am admitting outloud, on paper (so to speak) that I have never, that’s right never, read a Nancy Drew book. No flogging please.

     
    • literarywife

      November 29, 2010 at 9:27 am

      Haha, no worries, no flogging coming from this girl, considering it took me 25 years to read one! It would be worth a try, though.

       

Leave a Reply

 
