RSS

#67 Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher

12 Nov

Okay, readers, it is time for me to vent my frustration.  When I reached this book on the Top 100 list, I was pretty excited.  The plot sounds fun, I got good feedback from my Twitter followers, it’s #67 on the list for crying out loud!  But I did not love it.  Actually, I didn’t even like it.  I thought it was random, awkward, and not believable at all.  Now, would my six-year-old cousin enjoy it?  Yes, most definitely.  But I was not impressed at all.  This is one of the worst feelings (similar to what I had for The High King and Swallows and Amazons) as a reader and blogger, to not enjoy a piece of literature that has come so highly recommended and praised.  Alas, here I am, though, having to admit that I did not enjoy Mr. Jeremy Thatcher.  Please, by all means, if you or a child you know enjoyed reading this book, leave your feedback in the comments.  I would love for the book to get the credit it deserves.

Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher

by Bruce Coville

Originally published in 1991

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2010 in top 100 children's books

 

Leave a Reply

 
