RSS

24-Hour Readathon

09 Oct

And it has begun. . .

Today marks the 24-Hour Readathon and I am just getting started, even though some are already off and running.  Just wanted to write a quick post including my TBR list. I am trying to focus on my reading challenges, including my Top 100 Children’s Books Challenge, my Canadian Reading Challenge, and the Contemps Challenge.  Check out the stack I have to choose from for the next 24 hours!

Restoring Harmony by Joelle Anthony (Canadian author)

Losing Faith by Denise Jaden (Contemps author and Canadian author)

The Bookseller of Kabul by Asne Sierstad (my book club’s pick of the month)

Henry Huggins by Beverly Cleary (#66 in the top 100)

Boys, Bears and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots by Abby Mcdonald

Grease Town by Ann Towell (Canadian author)

Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild (#65 in the top 100)

Good luck to all my fellow readers participating in the Read-A-Thon! Follow me on Twitter @literarywife to see my progress.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “24-Hour Readathon

  1. Colleen (Books in the City)

    October 9, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I love that you have Beverly Cleary on there! A childhood fav of mine! Enjoy the day . . .

     
  2. TopherGL

    October 9, 2010 at 8:19 am

    How neat! Canadian challenge? That’s super awesome. I didn’t know people actually lived there and also knew how to write!

     
  3. Bellezza

    October 9, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Remember, C.S. Lewis said, “We read to know that we are not alone,” and today all of all days, we stand together. Have a joyous and blessed time!

    Such a lovely blog you have! I’m glad I signed up to be a cheerleader so I could come visit new blogs such as yours. (New to me, I mean.😉

     
  4. Jan@eatingyabooks

    October 9, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Oh the places you will go today
    The people you will meet
    Your books will be your gateway
    Adventure your retreat.

    And if I may, I’ll follow
    As you read and read so more
    Until this day turns to the morrow
    Cheering you on with a loud exuberant roar!

    Hope you have a great day!

     
  5. Jan@eatingyabooks

    October 9, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Hour 9 Twist and shout your spirit knocks me out!

    Looks like you’re hangin in there. Hope you are having fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
