RSS

The Literary Wife Links

05 Oct

In wake of the fact that lots more is happening outside my blog than in it, here are a few links to direct you to awesomeness on the interwebs:

  • The CYBILS awards season has officially begun! What are the CYBILS? Why, the Childrens and Young Adult Bloggers Literary Awards.  Nominations are open until October 15th and anyone can vote.  And when I say anyone, I mean anyone.  Each person can nominate one book in each genre (Easy Readers/Short Chapter Books, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Fiction Picture Books, Graphic Novels, Middle Grade Fiction, Non-Fiction Picture Books, Middle Grade & YA Non-Fiction, Poetry and YA Fiction.  So, hop on over and nominate your favorite books from the past year!
  • There’s a Read-A-Thon coming up! Happening on October 9th, it is a 24-hour read-a-thon and I am participating.  Leave me a comment and sign up on the official sign-up page if you want to participate.
  • My company just dropped new catalogs!  Okay, kind of cheesy, I know, but this is exciting to me because this is what I do 40+ hours a week.  Check out what I get to talk about and sell every day.
  • Jackson Pearce, one of my favorite authors right now, is participating in 30 Days of Vlogging.  She is wonderfully Southern and not afraid to speak her mind.
  • Now, I’m not normally a big Youtube watcher, but the following video is just irresistible.  Be sure to watch his face; he is so expressive!
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2010 in Children's Books

 

Leave a Reply

 
