RSS

My New Bookshelf

25 Sep

A few months ago, my husband and I moved into a new apartment.  A bigger apartment.  A better apartment.  An apartment in which there is an extra room that does not function as a kitchen, bathroom, living or dining room.  It is simply an extra room and it is beautiful.  We first anticipated that my brother might be staying with us while attending his first semester of college, but after we realized he was, in fact, staying at home, we decided to turn the room into a storage room/reading nook.  While my husband was in California a few weeks ago, I set to work on our extra room.  After a trip to Target in which my brother had to drag the tremendously heavy boxed bookshelf through the store, I set out all the pieces on my living room floor.  And you better believe I put that baby together all by myself.  Originally, Nick was supposed to be helping me, but he was so impressed with my building skills, he just let me have at the thing.  And here, my friends, is the finished product:

Impressed?  Steve was.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 25, 2010 in Children's Books, Married Life

 

One response to “My New Bookshelf

  1. amanda

    September 25, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Way to go girl. You got skill, yes you do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
