RSS

A Birthday Information Overload

30 Aug

Twenty five years ago, this crazy book blogger was born.  And in celebration, I have decided to share twenty-five facts about myself.

  1. My favorite movie is You’ve Got Mail
  2. I do not like ice cream.  I probably eat some form of it about once a year.
  3. My first job was working at our local baseball fields, running the concession stand.
  4. When I was in middle school, I bleached my hair on a dare.  My natural hair color is dark brown.  Disaster.
  5. My husband and I share one car.
  6. I took piano lessons when I was in elementary school.
  7. I will drink Pepsi anytime and every time it is offered or available.
  8. My wedding ring first belonged to my grandmother.
  9. I absolutely, positively, cannot stand dusting my apartment.
  10. If we subscribed to cable television, I would watch America’s Next Top Model marathons anytime they were on.
  11. The groomsmen in my wedding wore Converse All-Stars during the ceremony.
  12. I unashamedly listened to Ashlee Simpson’s music when I was in college.
  13. I am the oldest of seventeen cousins, all of which currently live in the same state as myself.
  14. Throughout the course of my life, I have only broken one bone.
  15. Denzel Washington is my favorite actor.  He may play the same character over and over, but I love him for it.
  16. I have spent time in the customs “interrogation” office of the Montréal-Dorval International Airport.
  17. My great-grandma turned 85 years old just a few days ago.  Yes, you read that right.  Eighty-five.
  18. I hold a bachelor of arts degree in geography from Kansas State University.
  19. When my second brother was born, I remember crying and not speaking to my parents because he wasn’t a girl.
  20. My husband’s high school punk band was mentioned in an issue of Rolling Stone magazine.
  21. I had a landline phone three out of the four years of college.  I know, kind of old school.
  22. I was born during the first month of my dad’s senior year of high school.
  23. I cry every time I watch Remember the Titans.
  24. My most commonly used childhood nickname, then and now, is Amberina Ferrina.  Ferrina, for short
  25. My favorite book is Charlotte’s Web.

There you have it, folks.  Is there anyone out there that knew all of these already?  Mom, you don’t count.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2010 in Kansas, Married Life

 

6 responses to “A Birthday Information Overload

  1. Amanda

    August 30, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Amber, seriously we have way too much in common! Except ice cream…that I love🙂

    Happy Birthday!

     
  2. Ab

    August 30, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Number 4… I remember you sobbing!

    Happy Birthday Dear Friend!

     
  3. Tiffany

    August 31, 2010 at 7:38 am

    I’m remembering the ice cream fact now…and that it was really funny that you worked at Cold Stone🙂 It was fun reading these – so neat that your wedding ring was your grandmother’s! I’d love to see a picture of it. And you are so lucky to have such young grandparents/great-grandparents!!!! My great-grandmother lived to be 97 – it was so neat to be in my 20’s & still have my great-grandma – treasured memories!!!

     
  4. Erin

    August 31, 2010 at 9:52 am

    #16 had no clue!
    #19 makes me smile – at that age you just knew they had control over that!
    #20 is awesome..does he have a copy of that magazine?
    #21 were those 3 years the 3 you lived in the dorms? haha

     
  5. Topher

    August 31, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    I love #10 and #11! And #19 and #20. Heck, they’re all interesting.🙂

    And how wonderful that your wedding ring belonged to your grandmother!

     

Leave a Reply

 
