RSS

My Own Personal Read-A-Thon

21 Aug

Last week, Monica at Bibliopilic hosted a read-a-thon, which I heard about with too late of notice to join.  This weekend, as my husband is off in the Western states helping his friend get moved into his place in San Diego, I have decided to have a personal read-a-thon.  I, as many of you all do, have a huge TBR list and want to get a bunch of them knocked out.  What a perfect time to do it while other friends are busy, and the hubby is out of town.  So, for the rest of today and all day tomorrow, I will be tackling this stack of books:

Will I finish them all?  No.  Can I dream that I will finish them all?  Yes.  Here’s a linked list for the books:

The Cinderella Society by Kay Cassidy (because it was given a positive review at Reading in Color)

Happyface by Stephen Emond

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan (part of my Mock Printz group read)

Watching Jimmy by Nancy Hartry (a re-read for my Canadian Reading Challenge)

DWEEB by Aaron Starmer (the first in my Library Find feature)

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (part of my top 100 challenge)

The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge (also part of my top 100 challenge)

Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi (because it got a positive review at Presenting Lenore)

Spies of Mississippi by Rick Bowers

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2010 in Children's Books

 

3 responses to “My Own Personal Read-A-Thon

  1. Amy Hervey

    August 21, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Don’t you have a house to clean, unpacking, or something else to do? You could come over and fold my laundry and put it away for me while I read and/or scrapbook!

     
  2. literarywife

    August 21, 2010 at 10:56 am

    I do need to unpack and organize our extra bedroom. I was hoping to get that done while I’m taking breaks from reading. And yes, I have sooooo much cleaning to do. Lame.

     
  3. Amanda

    August 21, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I’m going to attempt to get through a humongous pile this week before starting full time at the new job. Once that kicks in, my reading opportunity will be drastically decreased!

     

Leave a Reply

 
