RSS

Reading challenge progress

02 Aug

As most of you should know, I began my first reading challenge June 1st by committing to read and blog about each one of the books on the Top 100 Children’s Books list, published by Betsy Bird at A Fuse #8 Production.  In my original plan, I had lined up to read #100 through #83 during the months of June and July.  Unfortunately, I didn’t quite get that far.  Last week, my husband and I moved to a new apartment, only a few blocks away from our old apartment, but nonetheless, moving is moving.  That process took up most of my time outside of work, or I was just too darn tired to read after packing and unpacking.  Also, my company has hit it’s massively busy season, meaning I’m putting in extra hours and my brain is just about dead by the time I pull into my parking lot at home.  However, as my husband has taken on a reading challenge of his own, we usually do end up spending time at night reading together.  Here are the books I have conquered:

#100 The Egypt Game by Zilpha Keatley Snyder

#99 The Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks

#98 Children of Green Knowe by L.M. Boston

#97 The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo

#96 The Witches by Roald Dahl

#95 Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren

#94 Swallows and Amazons by Arthur Ransome

#93 Caddie Woodlawn by Carol Ryrie Brink

#92 Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

#91 Sideways Stories from Wayside School by Louis Sachar

I know, I know, I’m not near as far along as I would like to be, but I have made progress!  Stay tuned here for upcoming reflections on these books.

Also, be sure to check out Reading Chick and Susan at Readspace as they join me in my reading challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

 
