RSS

i ate a lovely bunch of burgers and dogs

12 Jun

Unfortunately, week three in our attempt at weekday vegetarianism was a flop.  Well, I must just speak for myself in this, as my husband fared a lot better than myself.  Due to unforeseen circumstances, my appetite reached an all-time low, and a frightening low at that, as I simply cannot afford to not eat because of the aforementioned doctor’s advice to gain twenty pounds to be at a healthy weight.  Needless to say, this week I ate whatever sounded good, and that did include a few burgers, a hot dog and a chicken sandwich.  This raises a few questions in my mind:

Is there a point where vegetarianism can be taken too far?

Is there a point where a carnivorous lifestyle can be taken too far?

Is general health relative to the person experiencing it?

Hopefully, I will gain some insight into these questions as I spend the afternoon with my friend Kate, an experienced vegetarian and mature young woman.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 12, 2010 in Food, Married Life

 

One response to “i ate a lovely bunch of burgers and dogs

Leave a Reply

 
