RSS

almost halfway done

05 Jun

Almost halfway through my 48 hours and I have just finished my third book.  There is so much reading being done across the country; I love it!  Congratulations, everyone, for making a dent in your TBR pile.  I have gladly taken care of 2 books from the Top 100 Children’s Book list, which is part of my yearly blogging challenge.  I started on June 1st with Book #100 and will slowly work my way to the top, finishing by May 31st, 2011. Be sure to track my progress here or follow me on Twitter.

Total time: 23 hours

Time read:  11 hours and 45 minutes

Time socializing:  2 hours

Total books read:  3

Books read:  The Indian in the Cupboard, Numbers, Children of Green Knowe

Next up:  Thirteen Days to Midnight, which was so generously given to me by Amanda at A Patchwork of Books, through a giveaway.

Here is a picture of my cozy spot, complete with two pillows, coffee cup, and Blackberry.

 

5 responses to “almost halfway done

  1. Amanda

    June 5, 2010 at 11:53 am

    I hope you like Thirteen Days to Midnight…it was pretty entertaining for me!

     
  2. Erin

    June 5, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    I’m so excited about this! What a great year it will be! You will read more books in a year that I have read in my life…..kinda sad…but so cool! Is that a new Blackberry I spot on your futon?

     
  3. sharon

    June 5, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Excellent reading! What a great idea: read the Fuse #8 book list! I’ll look forward to your updates!

     
  4. Abby

    June 6, 2010 at 7:55 am

    Hehe, I love your cozy spot! I will be returning to my cozy spot shortly to continue reading…

    Keep up the good work and happy reading!

     
  5. Miss Pippi

    June 6, 2010 at 11:20 am

    I have the Children of Green Knowe and Thirteen Days to Midnight on my TBR list! It is exciting to know that so many people are reading together. Best wishes as you complete the challenge!

     

Leave a Reply

 
