RSS

Book lineup for 48-hour challenge

23 May

Even though it is still quite a few days away, I am getting extremely pumped for the 48-Hour Book Challenge, hosted and arranged by MotherReader.  I am blessed to have a job in which they provide me with paid time off, and I have already requested Friday afternoon off, so my scheduled time will be from noon on Friday(June 4) to noon on Sunday (June 6).  I also have my tentative book lineup put together, and it includes:

  • Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  • The Wright 3 by Blue Balliett
  • Northward to the Moon by Polly Horvath
  • Num8ers by Rachel Ward

Along with these, I will also have started the Top 100 Children’s Books and will hopefully be to #99 or #98 by that weekend.  If you have any other good recommendations for my reading during that 48 hours, leave a comment!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2010 in Children's Books

 

2 responses to “Book lineup for 48-hour challenge

  1. Tiffany

    May 23, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    So jealous of all that free reading time🙂 Enjoy the books! I have read Twilight, but haven’t heard of the others. Have you read any of Jodi Picoult’s books? I really like them. Also enjoyed Recovering Charles & The Wednesday Letters by Jason F Wright.

     
  2. Amy Hervey

    May 24, 2010 at 7:16 am

    You might get fired if you tell your bosses why you requested time off, you nerd!🙂 If I didn’t have kids, I would do the same thing. Sounds like fun to me…all that peace and quiet with a good book. Hopefully the books are good though, otherwise it will be a long 48 hours, huh?

     

Leave a Reply

 
