RSS

5.21.2010

21 May

Today is a very special day.  Here are the three reasons why:

  1. The aforementioned Jason and Miranda are getting married tonight!  I am taking off here in the next few hours to Johnson County, where I will have the pleasure of cutting and serving their wedding cake.  Yay for newlyweds!
  2. Speaking of which, today is the 6-monthiversary of my husband and I’s wedding day.  Yes, just a mere six months ago, we were brought together in wedded bliss, in the presence of our family and a few choice friends.  By far, it was the best day of my life.  I mean, look at the handsome devil I got out of the deal! (Oh, and don’t mind the stoned look on my face.  I was just exhausted)
  3. Also speaking of weddings, tonight my husband will be in attendance at the annual “Sausage Fest” held in his hometown.  Basically, a bunch of guys from high school get together, reminisce, drink beers, and eat meat cooked on the grill.  A really great end to the school year.  Now, last year, Sausage Fest was held on May 16th, which also happened to be the day that my husband proposed.  Oh, the irony and coincidence.

Why is today special to you?  Any special happenings or celebrations?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in Married Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
