RSS

and away we go

04 Jun

The time has come, the time we have been waiting for, the 48-hour book challenge is here!  And my time starts now, at noon central standard time.  My goal is to get in 35 hours of reading.  Sleep is a must for me and I do have an important wedding to attending tomorrow evening; just a few interruptions, but still a lot of time reserved for reading.  Check back here or follow me on Twitter to watch my progress.

Here’s my list of books to conquer during the next 48 hours:

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher

For Keeps by Natasha Friend

Every Little Thing in the World by Nina de Gramont

Thirteen Days to Midnight by Patrick Carman

Numbers by Rachel Ward

The Wright 3 by Blue Balliett

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

The Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks

The Children of Green Knowe by L.M. Boston

I believe I’ll start with The Indian in the Cupboard.  The more books I can knock out for my Top 100 Children’s Books Challenge, the better off I am.

 

4 responses to “and away we go

  1. Ms. Yingling

    June 4, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I have Incarceron on my pile, too. I did love 13 Days to Midnight, so hope you enjoy that. Good luck with the challenge.

     
  2. Lydia

    June 4, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Looks like some awesome books!

     
  3. Bookloss

    June 4, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Incarceron is in my TBR list but not for this challenge….good luck with all the reading!

     
  4. Abby

    June 4, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    You will be a superstar if you can pull off 35 hours!!! Go, go, go! You can do it!

    My own goals are not nearly as lofty, but we’ll see what happens. (Sleep is a necessity for me, too. As are showers.)

    Happy reading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

